Republicans of Hoboken in a rout

In the face off between the Republicans in the Mile Square Monday night, the Republicans of Hoboken confirmed their sweep over the Hoboken Republican group placing Diana Davis in the role of Chairperson in a 18-8 vote over Secretary Peter Morgan (foreground).

Vice Presidents: Chris Carbine, Dolores England and Scott Siegel were also easy winners along with Connie David – Treasurer, Beth Ravalico – Secretary, and Denis Harte – Parliamentarian.

Local attorney Peter Rozano will likely be named Legal Counsel.

Talking Ed Note:  Da Horsey was invited and arrived in the middle of the meeting having tried to identify the proper time to come and take pictures.  Unfortunately it wasn’t clear so upon arrival was told to await the meeting’s completion at the bar.  Full disclosure, Da Horsey accepted a seltzer at said bar from the Republican County Chairman Jose Arongo.  We chatted about the appearance in North Bergen of the now Gov. Christie who while touring New Jersey on a campaign bus made a stop in Hudson County last October.  

Photo: Angelo Valente center ran the Hoboken Republican Committee meeting at Nine Restaurant.
All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply