New Year Dawns Friday at City Hall

Tomorrow is the New Year but a new day will dawn for the City of Hoboken as City Council members are sworn in.

The ceremony will take place at City Hall at 12 noon.

Michael DeFusco will be sworn in as First Ward Councilman on Friday at noon with five of his council colleagues at City Hall tomorrow. 

Michael DeFusco will be sworn in as councilman for the First Ward.
Tiffanie Fisher will be sworn in as councilwoman in the Second Ward.
Michael Russo returns to hold the council seat in the Third Ward.
Ruben Ramos also returns to the council, this time for the Fourth Ward.
Peter Cunningham returns taking his third term for the Fifth Ward.
Jen Giattino also returns to continue as councilwoman for the Sixth Ward.

The regularly scheduled meeting of the City Council is Monday, January 4th at 7:00 pm.

Leave a Reply